An official website of the United States government.

This is not the current EPA website. To navigate to the current EPA website, please go to This website is historical material reflecting the EPA website as it existed on January 19, 2021. This website is no longer updated and links to external websites and some internal pages may not work. More information »

About EPA

Organization Chart for the Office of Science Advisor, Policy and Engagement (OSAPE)

Organization chart showing divisions and branches within EPA’s Office of Science Advisor, Policy, and Engagement

Office of the Director

Director: Mary Ross
Deputy Director: Kacee Deener

About the Office of Science Advisor, Policy, and Engagement

Extramural Research and Partnerships Division

Director: Maggie LaVay
Associate Director: James Gentry

About the Extramural Research and Partnerships Division

Extramural Research Branch

Branch Chief: Michael Hiscock

Partnerships Branch

Branch Chief: Valerie Blank

Science Policy Division

Director: Maria Doa
Associate Director: [Vacant]

About the Science Policy Division

Regulatory Support Branch

Branch Chief: Susan Burden

Science Advisory Branch

Branch Chief: Carolina Peñalva-Arana