An official website of the United States government.

This is not the current EPA website. To navigate to the current EPA website, please go to This website is historical material reflecting the EPA website as it existed on January 19, 2021. This website is no longer updated and links to external websites and some internal pages may not work. More information »

Acute Exposure Guideline Levels (AEGLs) Committee Meeting April 13 -15, 2010

A meeting of the National Advisory Committee for Acute Exposure Guideline Levels for Hazardous Substances (NAC/AEGL Committee) was held on April 13–15, 2010, in San Francisco, CA. At this meeting, the NAC/AEGL Committee addressed various aspects of the acute toxicity and the development of Acute Exposure Guideline Levels (AEGLs) for the following chemicals: 1,3-butadiene; acetaldehyde; acrylonitrile; arsenic trioxide; benzene; bromine pentafluoride; butane; carbon dioxide; chlorine pentafluoride; chloroacetone; dichlorvos; hexane; hydrogen bromide; hydrogen iodide; ketene; methyl isothiocyanate; methylene chloride; monoethanolamine; nerve agent VX; nitric oxide; oleum; propargyl alcohol; propionaldehyde; red phosphorus; ricin; selenium hexafluoride; sulfur trioxide; sulfuric acid; trichloroethylene; and vinyl chloride.

You may need a PDF reader to view some of the files on this page. See EPA’s About PDF page to learn more.