An official website of the United States government.

This is not the current EPA website. To navigate to the current EPA website, please go to This website is historical material reflecting the EPA website as it existed on January 19, 2021. This website is no longer updated and links to external websites and some internal pages may not work. More information »

Acute Exposure Guideline Levels (AEGLs) Committee Meeting April 14 -16, 2009

A meeting of the National Advisory Committee for Acute Exposure Guideline Levels for Hazardous Substances (NAC/AEGL Committee) was held on April 14–16, 2009, in Alexandria, VA. At this meeting, the NAC/AEGL Committee addressed various aspects of the acute toxicity and the development of Acute Exposure Guideline Levels (AEGLs) for the following chemicals: Acrylonitrile, aldicarb, arsenic pentoxide, arsenic trichloride, calcium cyanide, carbofuran, diacetylmorphine, fluoroacetate salts, methomyl, methyl fluoroacetate, methyl iodide, methoxyethylmercuric acetate, monofluoroacetic acid, oxamyl, paraquat, perchloryl fluoride, perfluoroisobutylene, phencyclidine, phosgene, phosgene oxime, potassium cyanide, sodium cyanide, sodium fluoroacetate, tellurium hexafluoride, tetraethylpyrophosphate, tetramethylenedisulfotetramine, 1,1,1- trichloroethylene, and tungsten hexafluoride. 

You may need a PDF reader to view some of the files on this page. See EPA’s About PDF page to learn more.