An official website of the United States government.

This is not the current EPA website. To navigate to the current EPA website, please go to This website is historical material reflecting the EPA website as it existed on January 19, 2021. This website is no longer updated and links to external websites and some internal pages may not work. More information »

Acute Exposure Guideline Levels (AEGLs) Committee Meeting December 10-12, 2003

A meeting of the National Advisory Committee for Acute Exposure Guideline Levels for Hazardous Substances (NAC/AEGL Committee) was held on December 10-12, 2003, in San Antonio, TX. At this meeting, the NAC/AEGL Committee addressed various aspects of the acute toxicity and the development of Acute Exposure Guideline Levels (AEGLs) for the following chemicals: Acetyl chloride, acrylic acid, ammonia, benzonitrile, bromine, chloroacetyl chloride, dichloroacetyl chloride, disulfur dichloride, hydrogen iodide, methacrylonitrile, methyl chloride, methyl ethyl ketone, oleum, sulfur dichloride, sulfur trioxide, sulfuric acid, tetrachloroethylene, trichloroacetyl chloride, uranium hexafluoride, vinyl acetate monomer, and xylenes.

You may need a PDF reader to view some of the files on this page. See EPA’s About PDF page to learn more.