An official website of the United States government.

This is not the current EPA website. To navigate to the current EPA website, please go to This website is historical material reflecting the EPA website as it existed on January 19, 2021. This website is no longer updated and links to external websites and some internal pages may not work. More information »

Acute Exposure Guideline Levels (AEGLs) Committee Meeting December 12-14, 2006

A meeting of the National Advisory Committee for Acute Exposure Guideline Levels for Hazardous Substances (NAC/AEGL Committee) was held from December 12, 2006-December 14, 2006, in Alexandria, VA. At this meeting, the NAC/AEGL Committee addressed various aspects of the acute toxicity and the development of AEGLs for the following chemicals: Allyl alcohol, carbon disulfide, carbonyl fluoride, ethyl benzene, mercury vapor, methacrylaldehyde, methyl vinyl ketone, N,N-dimethylformamide, oxygen difluoride, phosphorus trichloride, propargyl alcohol, selenium hexafluoride, stibine, sulfur dioxide, and thionyl chloride. In addition, proposed AEGL chemicals listed for public comment in the October 12, 2006 Federal Register (71 FR 60141-60143) (FRL-8095-1) were considered for elevation from Proposed to Interim AEGL chemicals.

You may need a PDF reader to view some of the files on this page. See EPA’s About PDF page to learn more.