An official website of the United States government.

This is not the current EPA website. To navigate to the current EPA website, please go to This website is historical material reflecting the EPA website as it existed on January 19, 2021. This website is no longer updated and links to external websites and some internal pages may not work. More information »

Acute Exposure Guideline Levels (AEGLs) Committee Meeting June 17-19, 2003

 A meeting of the National Advisory Committee for Acute Exposure Guideline Levels for Hazardous Substances (NAC/AEGLs) Committee was held on June 17-19, 2003, in Washington, DC. At this meeting, the NAC/AEGLs Committee addressed various aspects of the acute toxicity and the development of AEGLs for the following chemicals: Benzene, bromine pentafluoride, bromine trifluoride, chlorine pentafluoride, formaldehyde, hydrogen iodide, hydrogen selenide, methyl thiocyanate, nickel carbonyl and nitric acid.

You may need a PDF reader to view some of the files on this page. See EPA’s About PDF page to learn more.