An official website of the United States government.

This is not the current EPA website. To navigate to the current EPA website, please go to This website is historical material reflecting the EPA website as it existed on January 19, 2021. This website is no longer updated and links to external websites and some internal pages may not work. More information »

Acute Exposure Guideline Levels (AEGLs) Committee Meeting June 9-11, 1997

A meeting of the National Advisory Committee for Acute Exposure Guideline Levels for Hazardous Substances (NAC/AEGL) was held on June 9-11, 1997, in Washington, DC. At this meeting, the committee addressed various aspects of the acute toxicology and development of Acute Exposure Guideline Levels (AEGLs) for the following chemicals: allylamine, ammonia, carbon tetrachloride, chlorine trifluoride, chloroformates, diborane, ethylene imine, hydrogen chloride, and toluene 2,6-and 2,4-diisocyanate isomers. In addition, the committee reviewed dimethyldichlorosilane and hydrogen cyanide prior to publication of the proposed AEGLs in the Federal Register.

You may need a PDF reader to view some of the files on this page. See EPA’s About PDF page to learn more.