An official website of the United States government.

This is not the current EPA website. To navigate to the current EPA website, please go to This website is historical material reflecting the EPA website as it existed on January 19, 2021. This website is no longer updated and links to external websites and some internal pages may not work. More information »

Acute Exposure Guideline Levels (AEGLs) Committee Meeting March 7-8, 2003

A meeting of the National Advisory Committee for Acute Exposure Guideline Levels for Hazardous Substances (NAC/AEGL) Committee was held on March 7-8, 2003, in Salt Lake City, Utah. At this meeting, the NAC/AEGL Committee addressed various aspects of the acute toxicity and the development of AEGLs for the following chemicals: Acetone, boron trifluoride, carbon disulfide, formaldehyde, hydrogen bromide, iron pentacarbonyl, nitric acid, piperidine, titanium tetrachloride, and vinyl chloride.

You may need a PDF reader to view some of the files on this page. See EPA’s About PDF page to learn more.