An official website of the United States government.

This is not the current EPA website. To navigate to the current EPA website, please go to This website is historical material reflecting the EPA website as it existed on January 19, 2021. This website is no longer updated and links to external websites and some internal pages may not work. More information »

CAA Permitting in EPA's Great Lakes Region

EPA's Great Lakes region (Region 5) serves Illinois, Indiana, Michigan, Minnesota, Ohio, Wisconsin and 35 Tribes.

Current Actions
State Permitting Authority Actions
  • For information on the status and review dates of Part 70 permits submitted to EPA Region 5 by state permitting authorities, contact one of the Region 5 contacts listed in the table below.

State/Tribal/Local Permitting Authorities

Region 5 has approved or delegated authority for these states and other jurisdictions to issue certain CAA permits.

Contact Information for Region 5:

Genevieve Damico (, 312-353-4761
Chief, Air Permits Section

Responsibility Contact