An official website of the United States government.

This is not the current EPA website. To navigate to the current EPA website, please go to This website is historical material reflecting the EPA website as it existed on January 19, 2021. This website is no longer updated and links to external websites and some internal pages may not work. More information »

Clean Air Act Advisory Committee (CAAAC)

Membership of the Energy, Clean Air and Climate Change Subcommittee of the CAAAC

This subcommittee is currently inactive.

Membership on the subcommittee included experts in industrial economics, state representatives from energy and air quality agencies, representatives from other state and local interest groups, environmental groups, public utilities, industry representatives, academicians, union representation, and other appropriate groups. The subcommittee was co-chaired by Anthony Earl, former Governor of Wisconsin and by Kathleen Hogan, former Acting Director of the Atmospheric Pollution Prevention Division.

You may need a PDF reader to view some of the files on this page. See EPA’s About PDF page to learn more.