An official website of the United States government.

This is not the current EPA website. To navigate to the current EPA website, please go to This website is historical material reflecting the EPA website as it existed on January 19, 2021. This website is no longer updated and links to external websites and some internal pages may not work. More information »

CHPAC Committee Members

May 2020

Committee Chair

Deanna Scher, PhD
Minnesota Department of Health, St. Paul, MN

Committee Members

Leif Albertson, MS
University of Alaska Fairbanks, Fairbanks, AK

Rebecca Bratspies, JD
CUNY School of Law, Long Island City, NY

Lori Byron, MD, FAAP
St. Vincent’s Hospital, Billings, MT

José Cordero, MD, MPH
University of Georgia, Atlanta, GA

Natasha DeJarnett, PhD
National Environmental Health Association, Denver, CO

Diana Felton, MD
Hawaii Department of Health, Honolulu, HI

Julie Froelicher, MEM
The Procter & Gamble Company, Cincinnati, OH

Katie Huffling, MS, RN
Alliance of Nurses for Healthy Environments, Mount Rainier, MD

Peter Lee, MD, MPH
General Electric Company, Boston, MA

Maureen Little, DrPH
NYC Department of Health and Mental Hygiene, New York, NY

Linda McCauley, PhD
Emory University, Atlanta, GA

Mark Miller, MD, MPH
California Environmental Protection Agency, Chico, CA

Olga Naidenko, PhD
Environmental Working Group, Washington, DC

Ruth Ann Norton
Green and Healthy Homes Initiative, Baltimore, MD

Daniel Price, PhD
University of Houston, Houston, TX

Virginia Rauh, SCD, MSW
Columbia University, New York, NY

Perry E. Sheffield, MD, MPH
Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai, New York, NY

Derek G. Shendell, D.Env., MPH, AB
Rutgers School of Public Health, Piscataway, NJ

Veena Singla, PhD
Natural Resources Defense Council, San Francisco, CA

Alicia Smith, PhD
Freshwater Future, Toledo, OH

Shirlee Tan, PhD
Public Heath-Seattle & King County, Seattle, WA

Joyce Thread, MS
Saint Louis County Department of Public Health, Florissant, MO

Kristie Trousdale, MPH
Children’s Environmental Health Network, Washington, DC

Carmen M. Velez Vega, PhD, MSW
University of Puerto Rico, Medical Sciences Campus, PR

Yolanda Whyte, MD
Atlanta, GA

Ke Yan, PhD, MS
Medical College of Wisconsin, Milwaukee, WI

Marya Zlatnik, MD, MMS
University of California, San Francisco, CA

Top of Page