An official website of the United States government.

This is not the current EPA website. To navigate to the current EPA website, please go to This website is historical material reflecting the EPA website as it existed on January 19, 2021. This website is no longer updated and links to external websites and some internal pages may not work. More information »

Learn about Children's Health Protection Where You Live

Click on your state or EPA Region on the map or from the list below to find information about children's health protection where you live.

Map of the US, split into EPA 

 Connecticut, Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, Rhode Island, 
Vermont New Jersey, New York, Puerto Rico, US Virgin Islands Delaware, District of Columbia, Maryland, Pennsylvania, Virginia, 
West Virginia Alabama, Florida, Georgia, Kentucky, Mississippi, North Carolina, 
South Carolina, Tennessee  Illinois, Indiana, Michigan, Minnesota, Ohio, Wisconsin 
Arkansas, Louisiana, New Mexico, Oklahoma, Texas Iowa, Kansas, Missouri, Nebraska Colorado, Montana, North Dakota, South Dakaota, Utah, Wyoming Arizona, California, Hawaii, Nevada, Pacific Islands Alaska, Idaho, Oregon, Washington

Alabama Region 4
Alaska Region 10
American Samoa Region 9
Arizona Region 9
Arkansas Region 6
California Region 9
Colorado Region 8
Connecticut Region 1
Delaware Region 3
District of Columbia Region 3
Florida Region 4
Georgia Region 4
Guam Region 9
Hawaii Region 9
Idaho Region 10
Illinois Region 5
Indiana Region 5
Iowa Region 7
Kansas Region 7
Kentucky Region 4
Louisiana Region 6
Maine Region 1
Maryland Region 3
Massachusetts Region 1
Michigan Region 5
Minnesota Region 5
Mississippi Region 4
Missouri Region 7
Montana Region 8
Nebraska Region 7
Nevada Region 9
New Hampshire Region 1
New Jersey Region 2
New Mexico Region 6
New York Region 2
North Carolina Region 4
North Dakota Region 8
Mariana Islands Region 9
Ohio Region 5
Oklahoma Region 6
Oregon Region 10
Pennsylvania Region 3
Puerto Rico Region 2
Rhode Island Region 1
South Carolina Region 4
South Dakota Region 8
Tennessee Region 4
Texas Region 6
Trust Territories Region 9
Utah Region 8
Vermont Region 1
Virgin Islands Region 2
Virginia Region 3
Washington Region 10
West Virginia Region 3
Wisconsin Region 5
Wyoming Region 8