An official website of the United States government.

This is not the current EPA website. To navigate to the current EPA website, please go to This website is historical material reflecting the EPA website as it existed on January 19, 2021. This website is no longer updated and links to external websites and some internal pages may not work. More information »

EPA Regional Citizen Science Coordinators

Region 1

CT, ME, MA, NH, RI, and VT : Chau Vu

Region 2

NJ, NY, Puerto Rico, and the U.S. Virgin Islands : Rachael Leta-Graham

Region 3

DE, DC, MD, PA, VA, and WV : Regina Poeske

Region 4

AL, FL, GA, KY, MS, NC, SC, and TN : Dawn Taylor

Region 5

IL, IN, MI, MN, OH, and WI : Carole Braverman

Region 6

AR, LA, NM, OK, and TX : Michael Morton

Region 7

IA, KS, MO, and NE : Christopher Taylor

Region 8

CO, MT, ND, SD, UT, and WY : Al Basile

Region 9

AZ, CA, HI, NV, American Samoa, Commonwealth of the Northern Mariana Islands, Federated States of Micronesia, Guam, Marshall Islands, and Republic of Palau : Matthew Small

Region 10

AK, ID, OR, WA : Donald Brown