An official website of the United States government.

This is not the current EPA website. To navigate to the current EPA website, please go to This website is historical material reflecting the EPA website as it existed on January 19, 2021. This website is no longer updated and links to external websites and some internal pages may not work. More information »

Status of 110(a)(2)(D)(i)(I) Proposed Rule TSD for CSAPR

This document describes the status of each 110(a)(2)(D)(i)(I) state implementation plan (SIP) for the 1997 ozone NAAQS for Iowa, Kansas, Michigan, Missouri, Oklahoma, and Wisconsin. It describes any findings of failure to submit 110(a)(2)(D)(i)(I) SIPs for the 1997 ozone NAAQS made by EPA for these states, and any actions taken by EPA with respect to 110(a)(2)(D)(i)(I) SIP submissions for the 1997 ozone NAAQS received from these states. The facts presented in this TSD support EPA’s conclusion that it has a legal obligation to promulgate each of the FIPs proposed in this SNPR.

You may need a PDF reader to view some of the files on this page. See EPA’s About PDF page to learn more.