An official website of the United States government.

This is not the current EPA website. To navigate to the current EPA website, please go to This website is historical material reflecting the EPA website as it existed on January 19, 2021. This website is no longer updated and links to external websites and some internal pages may not work. More information »

Environmental Justice

EJ IWG Agency Contacts

Department of Agriculture

Jeff Knishkowy (
Office of the Assistant Secretary for Civil Rights

Department of the Interior

Cheryl L. Kelly (
Environmental Justice Coordinator
Office of Environmental Policy and Compliance

Department of Commerce

Nathaniel H. Keller (
Office of the General Counsel

Linda D. Belton (
National Oceanic Atmospheric Administration (NOAA)
Associate Director
Office of Legislative and Intergovernmental Affairs

Department of Health and Human Services

Sandra N. Howard (
Senior Environmental Health Advisor
Office of the Assistant Secretary for Health

Department of Labor

Stephanie Swirsky (
Senior Policy Advisor
Office of the Assistant Secretary for Policy

Lisa Stuart (
Office of the Assistant Secretary for Policy

General Services Administration

Dennis Oden (
Director, Civil Rights Division
Office of Civil Rights

Evelyn Britton (
Branch Manager, External Programs Branch

Department of Justice

Cynthia M. Ferguson (
Senior Litigation Counsel for Environmental Justice
Environment and Natural Resources Division

Daria Neal (
Deputy Chief, Federal Coordination and Compliance Section
Civil Rights Division

Department of Homeland Security

Amy Vance (
Office for Civil Rights and Civil Liberties

Lisa D. Quiveors ( )
Sustainability and Environmental Programs

Department of Veterans Affairs

Ed Bradley (
Deputy Director
Office of Asset Enterprise Management

Catherine Johnson (
Program Analyst
Office of Asset Enterprise Management

Environmental Protection Agency

Marsha Minter (
Associate Director
Office of Environmental Justice

Department of Energy

Melinda Downing
Environmental Justice Program Manager
Office of Legacy Management

Department of Defense


Department of Education

Andrea Falken (
Director Green Ribbon Schools, Office of Communication and Outreach

Department of Housing and Urban Development

Sean Joyner (
Office of Environment and Energy

Department of Transportation

Fleming El-Amin (
Federal Highway Administration

Jason Broehm (
Office of the Under Secretary for Policy

Small Business Administration


White House Office
Council on Environmental Quality

Ted Boling (
NEPA Associate Director