An official website of the United States government.

This is not the current EPA website. To navigate to the current EPA website, please go to This website is historical material reflecting the EPA website as it existed on January 19, 2021. This website is no longer updated and links to external websites and some internal pages may not work. More information »

EPA Grants

Grants for your Region: Information that is specific to EPA Region 4

On this page:

Current Regional Grant Opportunities

Top of Page

Supplemental Regional Information

Top of Page

Grants Contacts

How to contact the EPA Region 4 Grants Office:
Grants and Audit Management Section
U.S. Environmental Protection Agency
Atlanta Federal Center
61 Forsyth Street
Atlanta, GA 30303-8960
Phone: 404-562-8400    Fax: 404-562-8413

Grants and Audit Management Section
Contact Title Email Phone
Keva Lloyd Chief, Grants and Audit Management Section ( 404-562-8420
James Davies Team Leader - Quality Assurance/Peer Review, Pre-Award Applications, Grants Competition Coordinator ( 404-562-8232
Kathie Johnson (Temporary) Audit Liaison (OIG/GAO) ( 404-562-8247
Carole Wallace DBE Monitor (Grants) ( 404-562-8419
Grant Specialist Phone State Program
Grants Specialists Area of Responsibilty
Margaret Crowe 404-562-8687   Gulf of Mexico Program
Wetlands Development
Pollution Prevention Grants
Teresa Daniels (Temporary) 404-562-8380 Georgia  
Zakiya Davis 404-562-8064 Tennessee Source Reduction Grants
Tribal Grants (Temporary)
Laura Fowler 404-562-8427 Alabama Nonpoint Source Grants
Sharonita Johnson 404-562-8311 Florida Interagency Agreements
William Lundy 404-562-8417 South Carolina Environmental Education
Pesticides Enforcement Grants
Sherry Miles 404-562-8396 North Carolina  
Michael Morrissette 404-562-9551 Mississippi Environmental Justice Grants
Kenny Richardson 404-562-9021 Kentucky Solid Waste
X7 (monitoring) Grants
Connie Rutland 404-562-8301   Superfund
Florida Brownfields Grants (all other BF grants are assigned by state)

Top of Page

Region 4 (Southeast): Alabama, Florida, Georgia, Kentucky, Mississippi, North Carolina, South Carolina, Tennessee and 6 Tribes