An official website of the United States government.

This is not the current EPA website. To navigate to the current EPA website, please go to This website is historical material reflecting the EPA website as it existed on January 19, 2021. This website is no longer updated and links to external websites and some internal pages may not work. More information »

Green Infrastructure

2015 Campus RainWorks Challenge Judges

EPA designed the Campus RainWorks Challenge to encourage an interdisciplinary approach to stormwater management that reduces water quality impacts while achieving multiple community goals. EPA assembled a panel of judges representing a range of expertise, from chemical engineering to landscape architecture to urban hydrology to review entries. Judges from EPA, and members of the American Society of Civil Engineers, American Society of Landscape Architects (ASLA)Exit and the Water Environment Federation (WEF) Exitgenerously volunteered their time to evaluate the 77 design proposals submitted by student teams. EPA would like to thank the following judges:

Final Panel

2015 CRW JudgeMichael Borst, P.E.
US EPA Office of Research and Development
Edison, NJ

2015 CRW JudgeRobert Goo
US EPA Office of Water
Washington, DC

20Ken Hendrickson
US EPA Region 3
Philadelphia, PA

2015 CRW JudgeRyan Moody 
Moody Graham
Washington, DC

2015 CRW JudgeScott Struck
Geosyntec Consultants
Columbia, MD

2015 CRW JudgeScott Turner
Nitsch Engineering
Boston, MA

2015 CRW JudgeBrett Wallace
Arlington VA County Planning Dept
Arlington, VA

2015 CRW JudgeLili Wang
US EPA Office of Water
Washington, DC

Initial Round Panel

ASLA Jurors

Alexandra Hay
American Society of Landscape Architects
Washington, DC

Chris Loftus
Great Ecology
Denver, CO

Joni M. Palmer, Ph.D.
University of Colorado at Boulder
Boulder, CO

Hope Hui Rising
OM Creation Studio, LLC
Portland, OR

WEF Jurors

Hans X. Figueroa
CSA Group
San Juan, PR

David S. Pyzoha, P.E., BCEE
Gresham Smith and Partners
Cincinnati, OH

Dan Radulescu, P.E., CPSWQ
Independent Consultant
Spring Valley, NY

ASCE Jurors

Suha Atiyeh
Civil Engineer
Washington, DC

Kathlie S. Jeng-Bullock
City of Houston
Houston, TX

Mounir Minkara
City of Chattanooga
Chattanooga, TN

EPA Jurors

Jason Berner
US EPA Office of Research and Development
Washington, DC

Danielle Green
US EPA Great Lakes National Program
Chicago, IL

Christopher Impellitteri
US EPA Office of Research and Development
Washington, DC

Suzanna M. Perea
US EPA Region 6
Dallas, TX

Clark Wilson
US EPA Office of Policy
Washington, DC