An official website of the United States government.

This is not the current EPA website. To navigate to the current EPA website, please go to This website is historical material reflecting the EPA website as it existed on January 19, 2021. This website is no longer updated and links to external websites and some internal pages may not work. More information »


Letter from Former Administrator Pruitt on Meeting to Reduce Childhood Lead Exposure

Former Administrator Scott Pruitt formally invited members of the President’s Task Force on Environmental Health Risks and Safety Risks to Children to participate in a Principals Meeting to discuss next steps in developing a federal strategy to reduce childhood lead exposure and eliminate associated health impacts. The document below is a sample of the invitation letter that was sent from Former Administrator Pruitt to the following recipients:

  • The Honorable Jeff Sessions; Attorney General; U.S. Department of Justice;
  • The Honorable Sonny Perdue, Secretary of Agriculture, U.S. Department of Agriculture;
  • The Honorable Alexander Acosta, Secretary of Labor, U.S. Department of Labor;
  • The Honorable Alex Azar, Secretary of Health and Human Services, U.S. Department of Health and Human Services;
  • The Honorable Benjamin S. Carson, Sr., Secretary of Housing and Urban Development, U.S. Department of Housing and Urban Development;
  • The Honorable Elaine L. Chao, Secretary of Transportation, U.S. Department of Transportation;
  • The Honorable James Richard Perry, Secretary of Energy, U.S. Department of Energy;
  • The Honorable Elisabeth Prince DeVos, Secretary of Education, U.S. Department of Education;
  • The Honorable Kirstjen M. Nielsen, Secretary of Homeland Security, U.S. Department of Homeland Security;
  • The Honorable Gary Cohn, Director, National Economic Council;
  • The Honorable Mick Mulvaney, Director, Office of Management and Budget;
  • The Honorable Ann Marie Buerkle; Acting Chairman, U.S. Consumer Product Safety Commission;
  • The Honorable Kevin Hassett, Chair, Council of Economic Advisors;
  • The Honorable Andrew Bremberg, Director, Domestic Policy Council;
  • Ms. Mary Neumayr, Chief of Staff, Council for Environmental Quality; and
  • Mr. Michael Kratsios, Deputy U.S. Chief Technology Officer, Office of Science and Technology Policy.
You may need a PDF reader to view some of the files on this page. See EPA’s About PDF page to learn more.