An official website of the United States government.

This is not the current EPA website. To navigate to the current EPA website, please go to This website is historical material reflecting the EPA website as it existed on January 19, 2021. This website is no longer updated and links to external websites and some internal pages may not work. More information »

Local Government Advisory Committee Members

Kitty Barnes (Chair)
Catawba County, North Carolina

Jeff Witte (Vice Chair)
Secretary of Agriculture
State of New Mexico
Las Cruces, New Mexico

Gary Ward Black
Georgia Commissioner of Agriculture
Atlanta, Georgia

Shawn Yanity
Stillaguamish Tribe
Arlington, Washington

Bruce Bracker
Santa Cruz County, Arizona

Victoria Reinhardt
Ramsay County, Minnesota

Melissa Cribbins
Coos County, Oregon

Eric Genrich
Green Bay, Wisconsin

Ron Poltak
Chairman, Auburn Planning  Commission
Auburn, New Hampshire

Susan Lessard
Town Manager
Bucksport, Maine

Evan Paul Hansen
House Delegate
State of West Virginia
Morgantown, West Virginia

Ryan E. MacKenzie
State Representative-
House 134th District
State of Pennsylvania
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania

Bill McMurray
St. Joseph, Missouri

Steve Miller
Fairfield, Ohio

Honorable Jose Carlos Aponte Dalmau
Carolina, Puerto Rico

Mr. William Youngblood
Executive Director
McCandless Township Sewer Authority
McCandless, Pennsylvania

Ms. Teri Goodmann
Assistant City Manager
Dubuque, Iowa

Carmen Ramirez
Mayor Pro Tem
Oxnard, California

Mr. Jai Templeton
Board Member
West Tennessee River Basin Water Authority
Nashville, Tennessee

Carvel Lewis
Georgetown-Quitman Consolidated
County Government
Georgetown, Georgia

Cynthia Pratt
Deputy Mayor
Lacey, Washington

Brian Fulton
County Administrator
Jackson County, Mississippi

Ben Kimbro
Council Member
Tulsa, Oklahoma

Matt Surrency
Hawthorne, Florida

Michael Scuse
Secretary of Agriculture
Delaware Department of Agriculture
Dover, Delaware

Paul TenHaken
Sioux Falls, South Dakota

Libby Szabo
Jefferson County, Colorado

Jeff Branick
County Judge
Jefferson County, Texas

Eric Thompson Tehoroniathe (Bright Sky)
Tribal Chief
St. Regis Mohawk Nation
Akwesasne, New York

Mark Fox
Tribal Chairman
Mandan, Hidatsa, and Arikara Nations (MHA),
New Town, North Dakota

Norm Archibald
Assistant Secretary, Board of Directors
West Central Texas Municipal Water Authority