An official website of the United States government.

This is not the current EPA website. To navigate to the current EPA website, please go to This website is historical material reflecting the EPA website as it existed on January 19, 2021. This website is no longer updated and links to external websites and some internal pages may not work. More information »

Contacts in the Office of Pesticide Programs, Pesticide Re-Evaluation Division

The Pesticide Re-Evaluation Division (PRD) is responsible for registration review and reregistration follow up (including post-RED activities, product reregistration, and implementing certain tolerance reassessment decisions) for conventional pesticides.

On this page:
Name E-Mail Phone Area of Responsibility

Immediate Office
Fax: 703-308-8005

Elissa Reaves 703-305-0312 Acting Director
Timothy (Tim) Kiely 703-308-8112 Acting Deputy Director
Vacant     Senior Regulatory Advisor

Top of Page

Certification and Worker Protection Branch

Implements the following pesticide worker safety programs: agricultural worker protection; pesticide applicator certification; pesticide container, containment and disposal; and the "Pesticides and National Strategies for Health Care Providers" Initiative.

Carolyn Schroeder 703-308-2961 Branch Chief 

Top of Page

Risk Management and Implementation Branch I (RMIB I)

Diazinon, Dimethoate, Glyphosate, Neonicotinoids, Rodenticides

Dana Friedman 703-347-8827 Branch Chief
R. David Jones 703-305-6725 Senior Regulatory Advisor
Ricardo Jones 703-347-0493 Team Leader

Top of Page

Risk Management and Implementation Branch II (RMIB II)

1,3-D, Chlorpyrifos, Fipronil, Methomyl, Methyl Bromide, Sulfuryl Fluoride

Kevin Costello 703-305-5026 Branch Chief
Nicole Zinn 703-308-7076 Team Leader
Jocelyn Hospital 703-347-075 Team Leader
Moana Appleyard 703-308-8175 Senior Regulatory Advisor

Top of Page

Risk Management and Implementation Branch III (RMIB III)

Atrazine, Carbaryl, Chloropicrin, DDVP, EBDCs, Ethoprop, Malathion, Naled, Permethrin

Kelly Sherman 703-305-8401 Branch Chief
Tracy Perry 703-308-0128 Senior Regulatory Advisor
Avivah Jakob 703-305-1328 Team Leader
Marianne Mannix 703-347-0275 Team Leader

Top of Page

Risk Management and Implementation Branch IV (RMIB IV)

Aldicarb, Pronamide, Ethylene Oxide (ETO), Label Mitigation Implementation

Linda Arrington 703-305-6249 Branch Chief
Julie Javier 703-347-0790 Team Leader
Maryam Muhammad 703-347-0301 Team Leader

Top of Page

Risk Management and Implementation Branch V (RMIB V)

Chloropicrin, Copper Pesticides, Dicamba, Oxamyl, PCNB, Piperonyl Butoxide,Pyrethrins

Cathryn Britton 703-347-0795 Branch Chief
Melanie Biscoe 703-305-7106 Senior Regulatory Advisor
Jill Bloom 703-308-8019 Team Leader
Khue Nguyen 703-347-0248 Team Leader

Top of Page