An official website of the United States government.

This is not the current EPA website. To navigate to the current EPA website, please go to This website is historical material reflecting the EPA website as it existed on January 19, 2021. This website is no longer updated and links to external websites and some internal pages may not work. More information »

Contacts in the Office of Pesticide Programs, Registration Division

The Registration Division (RD) is responsible for conventional chemical product registrations, amendments, registrations, tolerances, experimental use permits, and emergency exemptions for conventional chemical pesticides.

On this page:

Name E-Mail Phone Area of Responsibility

Immediate Office

Marietta Echeverria 703-305-8578 Acting Division Director
Dan Rosenblatt 703-308-9366 Deputy Director
Catherine Aubee 703-347-8029 Associate Division Director 
RD PRIA Ombudsman 703-347-0510 PRIA Ombudsman
Sherada Hobgood 703-308-8893 Ombudsman
Kable (Bo) Davis 703-306-0415 Acting Senior Advisor

Top of Page

Invertebrate-Vertebrate Branch 1

Insecticides, insect repellents, pyrethroids, fipronil 

Erik Kraft 703-308-9358 Acting Branch Chief
Jacquelyn (Jackie) Herrick 703-347-0559 PM Team 3 
Beth Fertich 703-347-8560 PM Team 4
Jennifer Saunders 703-347-0156 Senior Entomologist 

Top of Page

Invertebrate-Vertebrate Branch 2

Insecticides, insect growth regulators, OPs, Carbamates

Marion Johnson 703-305-6788 Branch Chief
Shanta Adeeb 703-347-0502 PM Team 10
Michael Walsh 703-308-2972 PM Team 11
Debra Rate 703-306-0309 Senior Regulatory Specialist

Top of Page

Invertebrate-Vertebrate Branch 3

Insecticides, structural fumigants, rodenticides, wildlife control products (including contraceptives)

Meredith Laws 703-308-7038 Branch Chief
Venus Eagle 703-308-8045 PM Team 1 
Gene Benbow 703-347-0235 PM Team 7
Deanna Colby 703-347-8657 Senior Regulatory Specialist

Top of Page

Fungicide Branch

Fungicides, nematicides, fumigants, plant growth regulators

Cynthia Giles-Parker 703-305-7740 Branch Chief
Sandip Chattopadhyay 202-564-4806 Acting PM Team 21
Lindsay Roe  703-347-0506 PM Team 22 
Heather Garvie 703-308-0034 Senior Regulatory Specialist

Top of Page

Herbicide Branch

Herbicides (including phenoxys, aquatics, desiccants and defoliants)

Dan Kenny 703-305-7546 Branch Chief
Mindy Ondish 703-605-0723 PM Team 23
Margaret Hathaway 703-305-5076 Senior Regulatory Specialist
Emily Schmid 703-347-0189 PM Team 25

Top of Page

Fungicide-Herbicide Branch

Fungicides and herbicides

Rachel Holloman 703-305-7193 Branch Chief
Shaja Joyner 703-308-3194 PM Team 20
Jordan Page 703-347-0467 Acting PM Team 24 
Aswathy Balan 703-347-0510 Senior Regulatory Specialist
CRP Team   Child-Resistant Packaging (CRP)

Top of Page

Minor Use and Emergency Response Branch

Dan Rosenblatt 703-308-9366 Acting Branch Chief
Tawanda Maignan 703-308-8050 Emergency Response Team Leader;
Section 18s and 24(c)s
Nancy Fitz 703-305-7385 Minor Use Team Leader;
IR-4 liaison, minor use policy

Top of Page

Chemistry, Inerts and Toxicology Assessment Branch

Kerry Leifer 703-308-8811 Branch Chief 
Vacant Contact Branch Chief for assistance   Branch Senior Scientist
Vacant Contact Branch Chief for assistance   Inert Team Leader 
Shyam Mathur 703-308-9374 Product Chemistry Team Leader;
review of product chemistry data
Vacant Contact Branch Chief for assistance   Acute Toxicity Team Leader; review of acute toxicity studies for formulated products and review of precautionary labeling

Information Services Branch (ISB)
Fax: 703-305-7670

Responsible for in-processing registrant submissions including applications, studies, administrative information, adverse effects information, fees, and other required information. Manages central collections of regulatory case records, studies and incident reports. Maintains information in OPP's core office-wide databases.

Kimberly Smith 703-305-6434 Branch Chief
Raderrio Wilkins 703-308-1259 Team Leader;
Central Data Systems and Fees Management In-processing including PRIA actions and fees; Refunds; Transfers (Product Registration, Data and Company Ownership Transfers)
Banza Djapao 703-305-7269 Electronic Submissions
Louis Vaughn 703-308-8114 Transfers (Product Registration, Data and Company Ownership Transfers)
Christopher Green 703-347-0367 PRIA fee waivers, Voluntary Cancellations
Mick Yanchulis 703-347-0237 Central Data Systems and Fees Management In-processing including PRIA actions and fees, Maintenance fees, Data Submitters List, 6(f)(1) use deletions/voluntary cancellations
Bob Miller 703-347-8012 6(a)(2) Data Coordinator
Shirley Burgess 703-308-8628 Document in-processing and imaging. Assignment of EPA company numbers submissions; Electronic Signature Agreements (ESA) verification and approvals
Steve Morrill 703-308-8319 Document Center Information

Top of Page