An official website of the United States government.

This is not the current EPA website. To navigate to the current EPA website, please go to This website is historical material reflecting the EPA website as it existed on January 19, 2021. This website is no longer updated and links to external websites and some internal pages may not work. More information »

EPA Region 9 Laboratory Regional Science Council Contact Information

Matt Small (, 415-972-3366, Regional Science  Council (RSC) Co-Chair, Regional Science Liaison (RSL)

Duane James (, 415-972-3988,  RSC Co-Chair,  RSL Management Champions

Anna Mebust (,  415-972-3265 and Mariela Lopez (, 415-972-3771 ,  Air Division RSC Representatives

Clifton Meek (, 415-972-3370, Enforcement Division RSC Representative

Amanda Cruz (,  415-972-3084, and  Lyndsey Tu (,  415-972-3269 , Land Division RSC Representative

Ned Black (, 415-972-3055,  and Anna-Marie Cool (, 415-972-3029 , Superfund Division RSC Representative

Destinee Cooper (, 415-972-3790,  National Tribal Science Council Representative for Region 9

Megan Fitzgerald (, 415-972-3669, Water Division RSC Representative