An official website of the United States government.

This is not the current EPA website. To navigate to the current EPA website, please go to This website is historical material reflecting the EPA website as it existed on January 19, 2021. This website is no longer updated and links to external websites and some internal pages may not work. More information »

Texas SIP: 30 TAC 114.319, Affected Counties and Compliance Dates, SIP effective date 2005-04-06

Regulatory Text: 


*  *  *

§114.319.  Affected Counties and Compliance Dates.
As adopted by TCEQ March 9, 2005, effective March 31, 2005 (4-60).
Approved by EPA April 6, 2005 (70 FR 17321) effective April 6, 2005 (TXd54).

     (a)  Affected persons in the counties listed in subsection (b) of this section shall be in compliance in accordance with the schedule listed in subsection (c) of this section with §§114.312 - 114.317 of this title (relating to Low Emission Diesel Standards; Designated Alternate Limits; Registration of Diesel Producers and Importers; Approved Test Methods; Monitoring, Recordkeeping, and Reporting Requirements; and Exemptions to Low Emission Diesel Requirements), as applicable, for diesel fuel that may ultimately be used to power a diesel-fueled compression-ignition engine in a motor vehicle or in non-road equipment.

     (b)  The following counties are subject to subsection (a) of this section:

          (1)  Collin, Dallas, Denton, Ellis, Johnson, Kaufman, Parker, Rockwall, and Tarrant;

          (2)  Brazoria, Chambers, Fort Bend, Galveston, Harris, Liberty, Montgomery, and Waller;

          (3)  Hardin, Jefferson, and Orange; and

          (4)  Anderson, Angelina, Aransas, Atascosa, Austin, Bastrop, Bee, Bell, Bexar, Bosque, Bowie, Brazos, Burleson, Caldwell, Calhoun, Camp, Cass, Cherokee, Colorado, Comal, Cooke, Coryell, De Witt, Delta, Falls, Fannin, Fayette, Franklin, Freestone, Goliad, Gonzales, Grayson, Gregg, Grimes, Guadalupe, Harrison, Hays, Henderson, Hill, Hood, Hopkins, Houston, Hunt, Jackson, Jasper, Karnes, Lamar, Lavaca, Lee, Leon, Limestone, Live Oak, Madison, Marion, Matagorda, McLennan, Milam, Morris, Nacogdoches, Navarro, Newton, Nueces, Panola, Polk, Rains, Red River, Refugio, Robertson, Rusk, Sabine, San Jacinto, San Patricio, San Augustine, Shelby, Smith, Somervell, Titus, Travis, Trinity, Tyler, Upshur, Van Zandt, Victoria, Walker, Washington, Wharton, Williamson, Wilson, Wise, and Wood.

     (c)  Affected persons subject to subsection (a) of this section shall be in compliance with this division according to the following schedule:

          (1)  beginning October 1,  2005,  for producers and importers;

          (2)  beginning November 15, 2005, for bulk plant distribution facilities; and

          (3)  beginning January 1, 2006, for retail fuel dispensing outlets, wholesale bulk purchaser/consumer facilities, and all other affected persons.

As adopted by TCEQ March 9, 2005, effective March 31, 2005 (4-60).
**** end tx 114.319 adopted by TNRCC 03/09/2005 ******ef46***TXd54**f47**