

State Clean Energy-Environment Technical Forum Participant List



Gathering and Using State-level Energy Data May 22, 2008

Speakers Barbara Fichman Energy Profiles Program Manager U.S. Energy Information Administration Phone: 202-586-5737 barbara.fichman@eia.doe.gov

Bharat Patel Director of Planning New Jersey Board of Public Utilities Phone: 609-777-3307 bharat.patel<at>bpu.state.nj.us

Greg Payne Energy Public Policy Liaison Ohio Energy Office Phone: 614-466-7387 gpayne<at>odod.state.oh.us

<u>Alabama</u>

Anthony Smiley Alabama Department of Environmental Management

<u>Arizona</u>

Mark Hope Arizona Energy Office

Kurt Maurer Arkansas Department of Environmental Quality

<u>California</u>

Pierre DuVair California Energy Commission

Karen Herter Heschong Mahone Group Paul Mathew Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory

Michael Nyberg California Energy Commission

Carl Selnick San Diego County Air Pollution Control District

Connecticut

Paula Gomez Connecticut Department of Environmental Protection

District of Columbia

Roger Fujihara D.C. Public Service Commission

Delaware

Valerie Gray Department of Natural Resources and Environmental Control Air Quality Management

<u>Florida</u>

Tarzan Frazier Orange County Government

Hamp Pridgen Orange County Environmental Protection Division

<u>Hawaii</u>

Theodore Peck Department of Business, Economic Development & Tourism Elizabeth Raman State Energy Office

<u>Iowa</u> Michelle Bauer Office of Energy Independence

Tommi Makila Iowa Department of Natural Resources

Barb Oswalt Iowa Utilities Board

<u>Kentucky</u> Lisa Beckham Kentucky Division for Air Quality

Paul Kaplan Kentucky Finance Cabinet

Michelle Stites Louisville Air Pollution Control District

<u>Massachusetts</u> Joanne McBrien Massachusetts Division of Energy Resources

Kenneth Santlal Massachusetts Department of Environmental Protection

William Space Massachusetts Department of Environmental Protection

<u>Maryland</u> Patrick Davis Mid-Atlantic Regional Air Management Association

<u>Michigan</u> Stephanie Epps Michigan Department of Labor and Economic Growth Pat Poli Michigan Public Service Commission

<u>Minnesota</u> Joe Plummer Minnesota Office of Energy Security

<u>North Carolina</u> Kimberly Garnett Public Staff – North Carolina Utilities

Commission

Sushma Masemore North Carolina DENR Department of Air Quality

Chuck Sathrum North Carolina State Energy Office

Gary Saunders North Carolina DENR Department of Air Quality

<u>New Hampshire</u> Joe Fontaine New Hampshire Department of Energy Services

<u>New Jersey</u> Scott Hunter New Jersey Board of Public Utilities

<u>New Mexico</u> Steve Lucero State of New Mexico

Michael McDiarmid State of New Mexico

Brad Musick New Mexico Environment Department

<u>New York</u> Lisa Rosi Department of Public Service Pete Sheehan New York State Department of Public Service

<u>Ohio</u>

Bibhakar Shakya Ohio State University (working for Ohio Dept of Development)

<u>Oklahoma</u>

Lyndee Songer Oklahoma Department of Environmental Quality

Pennsylvania

Nancy Herb Pennsylvania Department of Environmental Protection

Thomas Huynh Philadelphia Air Management Services

Jeff Painter Pennsylvania Department of Environmental Protection

Alison Riley Philadelphia Air Management Services

Glenn Stephens Pennsylvania Department of Environmental Protection

Janet Warnick Pennsylvania Department of Environmental Protection

<u>Texas</u> Jeff Haberl Energy Systems Laboratory

Dub Taylor Texas State Energy Conservation Office

<u>Virginia</u> Ken Jurman Virginia Department of Mines, Minerals and Energy

Sonya Lewis-Cheatham Virginia Department of Environmental Quality

Vermont

Jeff Merrell State of Vermont - Department of Environmental Conservation

<u>National</u> Faith Lambert U.S. Department of Energy

EPA

Andrea Denny U.S. EPA

Art Diem U.S. EPA

Megan Goold U.S. EPA

Katrina Pielli U.S. EPA

Project Team

Justin Kram Program Coordinator The Keystone Center Phone: 202-452-0108 jkram<at>keystone.org

Julia Miller U.S. Environmental Protection Agency Phone: 202-343-9341 miller.julia<at>epa.gov

Catherine Morris Director, Energy Practice The Keystone Center Phone: 202-452-1590 cmorris<at>keystone.org Heidi Nelson-Ries Senior Policy Analyst Stratus Consulting Phone: 651-644-0008 hnries<at>stratusconsulting.com

Julie Rosenberg Chief, State & Local Branch U.S. Environmental Protection Agency Phone: 202-343-9154 rosenberg.julie<at>epa.gov