Board of Scientific Counselors (BOSC)

Executive Committee Nominees

Paul Gilman – Chair

Chief Sustainability Officer

Covanta

Lucinda Johnson - Vice Chair

Associate Institute Director

Natural Resources Research Institute

Viney Aneja

North Carolina State University

Robert Blanz

Chief Technical Officer

Arkansas Department of Environmental Quality

Lance Brooks

Division Chief

Defense Threat Reduction Agency

Shahid Chaudhry

Sr. Mechanical Engineer/Water-Energy Nexus

Specialist

California Energy Commission

Kari Cutting

Vice President

North Dakota Petroleum Council

Courtney Flint

Professor

Utah State University

Charlette Geffen

Director of Research Strategy

Pacific Northwest National Laboratory

Matthew Naud

Environmental Coordinator

City of Ann Arbor

Paula Olsiewski

Alfred P. Sloan Foundation

Joseph Rodricks

Principal

Ramboll Environ

Leslie Rubin

Morehouse School of Medicine

Sandra Smith

Principal Toxicologist/Project Manager

AECOM

James Stevens

Distinguished Research Fellow

Eli Lilly and Co, Lilly Research Laboratories

Deborah Swackhamer

Professor Emerita

University of Minnesota (retired)

Katrina Waters

Director

Pacific Northwest National Laboratory

Sustainable and Healthy Communities (SHC) Subcommittee Nominees

Courtney Flint – Chair

Professor

Utah State University

Matthew Naud - Vice Chair

Environmental Coordinator

City of Ann Arbor

Jay Golden

Vice Chancellor of Research, Economic Development and Professor of Engineering East Carolina University

Kimberly Gray

Chair and Professor, Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering Northwestern University

Elena Irwin

Professor

Ohio State University

James Kelly

Health Program Manager Minnesota Department of Health

Rainer Lohmann

Professor

University of Rhode Island

Jonathan Meiman

Chief Medical Officer and State Epidemiologist Wisconsin Division of Public Health

Donald Nelson

University of Georgia

Barrett Ristroph

Ristroph Law, Planning, and Research

Leslie Rubin

Morehouse School of Medicine

Derek Shendell

Associate Professor

Rutgers University School of Public Health

Michael Steinhoff

Program Director

ICLEI-USA, Local Governments for Sustainability

Air, Climate and Energy (ACE) Subcommittee Nominees

Charlette Geffen - Chair

Director of Research Strategy

Pacific Northwest National Laboratory

Sandra Smith - Vice Chair

Principal Toxicologist/Project Manager

AECOM

Viney Aneja

North Carolina State University

Jeffrey Arnold

Senior Scientist

US Army Corps of Engineers

Bart Croes

Research Division Chief

California Air Resources Board

Jennifer Hains

Ambient Air Data Management Division Chief
Maryland Department of the Environment

Maryland Department of the Environment

Cara Keslar

Monitoring Section Supervisor

Wyoming Department of Environmental Quality

Michael Kleinman

Professor

University of California, Irvine

Myron Mitchell

Distinguished Professor Emeritus

State University of New York

Louie Rivers

Assistant Professor

North Carolina State University

Annette Rohr

Principal Project Manager

Electric Power Research Institute

Constance Senior

ADA-ES. Inc.

Art Werner

AMEC Environment and Infrastructure

Chemical Safety for Sustainability (CSS) Subcommittee Nominees

Katrina Waters - Chair

Director

Pacific Northwest National Laboratory

James Stevens – Vice Chair

Distinguished Research Fellow

Eli Lilly and Co, Lilly Research Laboratories

Anthony Bahinski

GlaxoSmithKline

Richard Becker

Senior Toxicologist

American Chemistry Council

Juan Colberg

Sr. Director, Chemical Technology and Innovation

Pfizer

Richard DiGiulio

Professor and Director, Superfund Research Center

Duke University

Chris Gennings

Research Professor

Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai

Dale Johnson

President and CEO, Emiliem Inc. and

Adjunct Professor, University of California, Berkeley

and University of Michigan School of Public Health

Daland Juberg

Global Leader, Human Health Assessment

Dow AgroSciences

Juleen Lam

University of California, San Francisco

Timothy Malloy

Professor

University of California, Los Angeles

Jennifer McPartland

Senior Scientist

Environmental Defense Fund

Jane Rose

Principal Scientist

The Procter and Gamble Company

Gina Solomon

Deputy Secretary for Science and Health,

California EPA

Ponisseril Somasundaran

Professor

Columbia University

Donna Vorhees

Health Effects Institute and Boston University

Cliff Weisel

Professor

Rutgers University

Mark Wiesner

Professor

Duke University

Homeland Security (HS) Subcommittee Nominees

Paula Olsiewski – Chair

Alfred P. Sloan Foundation

Lance Brooks – Vice Chair

Division Chief

Defense Threat Reduction Agency

Charles Barton

Valspar Corporation

Murray Cohen

Director

Frontline Healthcare Workers Safety Foundation

Andrew DeGraca

Water Quality Division Director San Francisco Public Utilities Commission

Shawn Gibbs

Executive Associate Dean and Professor Indiana University

Edward Hackney

Director

SUEZ (United Water)

David Klein

Associate Professor Texas Tech University

Debra Reinhart

Associate Vice President for Research and Scholarship University of Central Florida

Edwin Roehl

Advanced Data Mining International

Monica Schoch-Spana

Johns Hopkins University

Robert Scudder

HAZMAT Section Volunteer Mayes County Emergency Management

Justin Teeguarden

Staff Scientist

Pacific Northwest National Laboratory

Michael Wichman

Food and Drug Administration

Safe and Sustainable Water Resources (SSWR) Subcommittee Nominees

Joseph Rodricks - Chair

Principal

Ramboll Environ

Robert Blanz – Vice Chair

Chief Technical Officer

Arkansas Department of Environmental Quality

Scott Ahlstrom

BW Primoris, Primoris Services Corporation

Jerad Bales

Executive Director

Consortium of Universities for the Advancement of

Hydrologic Science, Inc. (CUAHSI)

Elizabeth Boyer

Associate Professor

Pennsylvania State University

Steve Carr

Research Scientist

Los Angeles County Sanitation Districts

Shahid Chaudhry

Sr. Mechanical Engineer/Water-Energy Nexus

Specialist

California Energy Commisison

David Cole

Water Quality Specialist

Oregon Department of Environmental Quality

Timothy Davis

Associate Professor

Bowling Green State University

Joel Ducoste

Professor of Environmental Engineering

North Carolina State University

Elizabeth Fassman-Beck

Associate Professor

Stevens Institute of Technology

Fred Hitzhusen

Professor Emeritus

Ohio State University (retired)

Lucinda Johnson

Associate Institute Director

Natural Resources Research Institute

Kate Lajtha

Professor

Oregon State University

Michelle Lorah

Research Hydrologist

U.S. Geological Survey

John Lowenthal

Senior Biologist

Cardno

Tim Verslycke

Principal

Gradient

Stephen Weisberg

Executive Director Southern California Coastal Water Research Project Authority John White

Professor

Louisiana State University