An official website of the United States government.

This is not the current EPA website. To navigate to the current EPA website, please go to This website is historical material reflecting the EPA website as it existed on January 19, 2021. This website is no longer updated and links to external websites and some internal pages may not work. More information »

Toxics Release Inventory (TRI) Program

TRI Tribal Contacts

The contacts listed below are environmental officials designated by federally recognized tribes to receive reporting forms from TRI facilities located on the lands of federally recognized tribes.

Select a tribe to view contact information:

Arapaho Tribe of the Wind River Reservation, Wyoming Reservation

Lee Spoonhunter
PO Box 396
Ft. Washakie, WY 82514

Office: 307-332-3120
BIA: 281

Coeur D'Alene Tribe

Cajetan Matheson
Natural Resource Director
850 A Street, PO Box 408
Plummer, ID 83851

Office: 208-686-1009
BIA: 602

Colorado River Indian Tribes of the Colorado River Indian Reservation, Arizona and California

Wilfred J. Nabahe
Environmental Protection Office Director
23625 Mohave Rd
Poston, AZ 85371

Office: 928-662-4336
BIA: 603

Confederated Tribes and Bands of the Yakama Nation

Elizabeth Sanchey
Environmental Management Program Manager
PO Box 151
Toppenish, WA 98948

Office: 509-865-5121 ext. 6038
BIA: 124

Eastern Band of Cherokee Indians

Adam Wachacha
PO Box 2443
Robbinsville, NC 28771

Office: 828-735-1283
BIA: 124

Gila River Indian Community of the Gila River Indian Reservation, Arizona

Willard Antone III
Director of the Tribal Department of Environmental Quality (DEQ)
168 Skill Center Road, PO Box 97
Sacaton, Arizona. 85147

Office: 520-562-2755
BIA: 614

Navajo Nation, Arizona, New Mexico and Utah

Dr. Rudy Shebala
Executive Director of the Division of Natural Resources
PO Box 9000
Window Rock, AZ 86515

Office: 928-871-6592 & 6593
Fax: 928-871-7040
BIA: 780

Nez Perce Tribe

Ken Clark
Water Resources Director
PO Box 365
Lapwai, ID 83540

208-843-7368, ext. 3903
BIA: 182

Oneida Nation

Jeff Mears
Environmental Health & Safety Deputy Director
N7210 Seminary Rd.
Oneida, WI 54155

Office: 920-869-4555
BIA: 433

Poarch Band of Creeks

Kristi Weatherford
Environmental Director
5811 Jack Springs Rd
Atmore, Al 36502

Office: 251-368-9136, ext. 2680
BIA: 028

Puyallup Tribe of the Puyallup Reservation

Char Naylor
Water Quality Manager
3009 East Portland Ave.
Tacoma, WA 98404

Office: 253-680-5520
BIA: 115

Rincon Band of Luiseno Mission Indians of the Rincon Reservation, California

Bo Mazzetti
One Government Center Lane
Valley Center, CA 92082

Office: 760-749-1051
BIA: 587

Salt River Pima-Maricopa Indian Community of the Salt River Reservation, Arizona

Environmental Protection and Natural Resources Division of the Community Development Department
10005 East Osborn Rd.
Scottsdale, Arizona 85256

Office: 480-362-7400
Fax: 480-362-7584
BIA: 615

Saginaw Chippewa Indian Tribe of Michigan

Carey Pauquette
Environmental Manager
Planning Department
Saginaw Chippewa Indian Tribe
2451 Nish-Na_Be-Anong Rd.
Mt Pleasant, MI 48858

Office: 989-775-4016
Fax: 989-772-4151
BIA: 472

Suquamish Tribe of the Port Madison Indian Reservation, Washington

Leonard Forsman
18490 Suquamish Way, PO Box 498
Suquamish, WA 98392

Office: 360-394-8502
BIA: 114

The Choctaw Nation of Oklahoma

Donna Loper
Executive Director of Land & Title & Natural Resources
1802 Chukka Hina, PO Box 1210
Durant, OK 74702

Office: 580-924-8280
BIA: 907

Tohono O'odham Nation

Cornelius Antone
Environmental Protection Office
PO Box 837
Sells, Arizona 85634

Office: 520-383-8681
Cell: 520-488-7354
BIA: 610

Tulalip Tribes of Washington

Ray Fryberg
Executive Director of Tulalip Tribes Natural Resources Department
6406 Marine Dr
Tulalip, WA 98271

Office: 360-716-4598
Cell: 425-750-4681
Fax: 360-716-0337
BIA: 123

Ute Indian Tribe of the Uintah and Ouray Reservation, Utah

Bart Powaukee
Water Quality Coordinator
PO Box 190
Fort Duchesne, UT 84026

Office: 435-725-4821
BIA: 687