An official website of the United States government.

This is not the current EPA website. To navigate to the current EPA website, please go to This website is historical material reflecting the EPA website as it existed on January 19, 2021. This website is no longer updated and links to external websites and some internal pages may not work. More information »

Tribal Air Programs in EPA's Regional Offices

The following link to region-specific tribal programs, grant, regulatory and air quality resources:

Region 1 (Connecticut, Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, Rhode Island, Vermont)

Region 2 (New Jersey, New York, Puerto Rico, U. S. Virgin Islands)

Region 3 (Delaware, District of Columbia, Maryland, Pennsylvania, Virginia, West Virginia)

Region 4 (Alabama, Florida, Georgia, Kentucky, Mississippi, North Carolina, South Carolina, Tennessee)

Region 5 (Illinois, Indiana, Michigan, Minnesota, Ohio, Wisconsin)

Region 6 (Arkansas, Louisiana, New Mexico, Oklahoma, Texas)

Region 7 (Iowa, Kansas, Missouri, Nebraska)

Region 8 (Colorado, Montana, North Dakota, South Dakota, Utah, Wyoming)

Region 9 (Arizona, California, Hawaii, Nevada, Pacific Islands)

Region 10 (Idaho, Oregon and Washington)