An official website of the United States government.

This is not the current EPA website. To navigate to the current EPA website, please go to This website is historical material reflecting the EPA website as it existed on January 19, 2021. This website is no longer updated and links to external websites and some internal pages may not work. More information »

Tribal Contacts - Region 7

Iowa Tribe of Kansas and Nebraska

Tribal headquarters: White Cloud, Kansas
Tribal Chair: Timothy Rhodd
Environmental contact: Vernon Rodd
Related link:

Kickapoo Tribe in Kansas
Tribal headquarters: Horton, Kansas
Tribal Chair: Lester Randall
Environmental contact: Nestoria Lopez-Wright, environmental director
Related link:

Meskwaki Nation (Sac & Fox of the Mississippi in Iowa)
Tribal headquarters: Tama, Iowa
Tribal Chair: Judith Bender
Environmental contact: Jarrett Pfrimmer, natural resources director
Related Links:

Omaha Tribe of Nebraska and Iowa
Tribal headquarters: Macy, Nebraska
Tribal Chair: Isaac Sherman Jr.
Environmental contact: Tim Grant, environmental director

Ponca Tribe of Nebraska
Tribal headquarters: Niobrara, Nebraska
Tribal Chair: Larry Wright Jr.
Environmental contact: Georja Kriebs, environmental director
Related link:

Prairie Band Potawatomi Nation
Tribal headquarters: Mayetta, Kansas
Tribal Chair: Joseph Rupnick
Environmental contact: Virginia LeClere, environmental director
Related link:

Sac & Fox Nation of Missouri in Kansas and Nebraska
Tribal headquarters: Reserve, Kansas
Tribal Chair: Tiauna Carnes
Environmental contact: Lisa Montgomery, environmental director
Related link:

Santee Sioux Nation of Nebraska
Tribal headquarters: Santee, Nebraska
Tribal Chair: Roger Trudell
Environmental contact: Alisha Bartling, environmental director

Related link:

Winnebago Tribe of Nebraska
Tribal headquarters: Winnebago, Nebraska
Tribal Chair: Coly Brown
Environmental contact: Joleen Thiele, environmental director
Related link: