An official website of the United States government.

This is not the current EPA website. To navigate to the current EPA website, please go to This website is historical material reflecting the EPA website as it existed on January 19, 2021. This website is no longer updated and links to external websites and some internal pages may not work. More information »

Water Infrastructure and Resiliency Finance Center

Environmental Financial Advisory Board Members

Joanne Throwe, Chair
Ed Chu, Designated Federal Officer

Members (July 2020)
Name Affiliation Represented Group
Joanne Throwe,
EFAB Chair
President, Throwe Environmental LLC, Bristol, Rhode Island Business – Financial Services
Ashley Allen Jones Founder and Chief Executive Officer, i2 Capital, Washington, D.C. Business – Financial Services
Brent Anderson Chief Executive Officer, RESIGHT, Littleton, Colorado Business – Industry
Janice Beecher Director, Institute of Public Utilities, Michigan State University, East Lansing, Michigan Academic Expert
(Special Government Employee)
Steven J. Bonafonte Assistant District Counsel, The Metropolitan District of Hartford, Hartford, Connecticut State/Local Government
Angela Montoya Bricmont Chief Finance Officer, Denver Water, Denver, Colorado State/Local Government
Stacy D. Brown President and Chief Executive Officer, Freberg Environmental, Inc., Denver, Colorado Business – Financial Services
Theodore Chapman Senior Director, U.S. Public Finance Infrastructure Group, S&P Global Ratings, Farmers Branch, Texas Business – Financial Services
Zachary Davidson Director of Underwriting, Ecosystem Investment Partners, Baltimore, Maryland Business – Financial Services
Jeffrey R. Diehl Chief Executive Officer, Rhode Island Infrastructure Bank, Providence, Rhode Island State/Local Government
Sonja B. Favors Chief, Industrial Hazardous Waste Branch, Alabama Department of Environmental Management, Montgomery, Alabama State/Local Government
Jon B. Freedman Senior Vice President for Global Government Affairs, SUEZ Water Technologies & Solutions, Charlottesville, Virginia Business – Industry
Phyllis R. Garcia Treasurer, San Antonio Water System, San Antonio, Texas State/Local Government
Edward Henifin General Manager, Hampton Roads Sanitation District, Virginia Beach, Virginia State/Local Government
Craig Holland Senior Director of Urban Investments, The Nature Conservancy, Arlington, Virginia Environmental/Non-governmental Organization
Craig A. Hrinkevich Managing Director, Public Finance Team - New Jersey, Robert W. Baird & Company Inc., Red Bank, New Jersey Business – Financial Services
John L. Jones Member of the Board, New Mexico Rural Water Association, Albuquerque, New Mexico State/Local Government
Margot M. Kane Chief Investment Officer, Spring Point Partners LLC, Philadelphia, Pennsylvania Business – Financial Services
George W. Kelly Global Client Strategy Officer, Earth & Water Strategies, Denver, Colorado Business – Financial Services
Cynthia Koehler Executive Director, WaterNow Alliance, San Francisco, California Environmental/Non-governmental Organization
Colleen Kokas Executive Vice President, Environmental Liability Transfer, Inc., Lahaska, Pennsylvania Business – Industry
Pamela Lemoine Principal Consultant, Black & Veatch Management Consulting, LLC, Chesterfield, Missouri Business – Financial Services
Eric Letsinger Founder and Chief Executive Officer, Quantified Ventures, Chevy Chase, Maryland Business – Financial Services
James McGoff Director of Environmental Programs, Indiana Finance Authority, Indianapolis, Indiana State/Local Government
Christopher Meister Executive Director, Illinois Finance Authority, Chicago, Illinois State/Local Government
Kerry E. O'Neill Chief Executive Officer, Inclusive Prosperity Capital, Inc., Stamford, Connecticut Environmental/Non-governmental Organization
James (Tony) Parrott Executive Director, Metropolitan Sewer District of Louisville, Louisville, Kentucky State/Local Government
MaryAnna H. Peavey Grants and Loans Bureau Chief, Idaho Department of Environmental Quality, Boise, Idaho State/Local Government
Dennis A. Randolph Director of Public Works, City of Grandview, Grandview, Missouri State/Local Government
Eric Rothstein Principal, Galardi Rothstein Group, Chicago, Illinois Business – Financial Services
William Stannard Chairman of the Board, RAFTELIS, Kansas City, Missouri Business – Financial Services
Carl Thompson Vice President, Sales and Marketing, Infiltrator Water Technologies, Old Saybrook, Connecticut Business – Industry
David Zimmer Executive Director, New Jersey Infrastructure Bank, Lawrenceville, New Jersey State/Local Government 

Top of Page