An official website of the United States government.

This is not the current EPA website. To navigate to the current EPA website, please go to This website is historical material reflecting the EPA website as it existed on January 19, 2021. This website is no longer updated and links to external websites and some internal pages may not work. More information »

About EPA

About the Office of Mission Support

What We Do

The Office of Mission Support (OMS) leads the agency’s core mission support functions to improve efficiency, coordination, and customer experience for internal customers, stakeholders, and the public, including protection of EPA's facilities and other critical assets nationwide, acquisition activities (contracts), grants management, human capital, information technology, and information management activities.


Donna J. Vizian, Principal Deputy Assistant Administrator
David Zeckman, Associate Deputy Assistant Administrator
Lynnann Hitchens, Acting Deputy Assistant Administrator for Administration and Resources Management
Vaughn Noga, Deputy Assistant Administrator for Environmental Information and Chief Information Officer
Office of Federal Sustainability
Charlotte Skidmore, Federal Chief Sustainability Officer
Administrative IT Staff
Michael Hardy, Director
Information Security and Management Staff
Bill Sabbagh, Director
OMS consists of two groups of offices:

Top of Page

The Office of Mission Support includes:

Top of Page