An official website of the United States government.

This is not the current EPA website. To navigate to the current EPA website, please go to This website is historical material reflecting the EPA website as it existed on January 19, 2021. This website is no longer updated and links to external websites and some internal pages may not work. More information »

About EPA

EPA Region 7 (Midwest)

Serving Iowa, Kansas, Missouri, Nebraska and Nine Tribal Nations

Coronavirus (COVID-19) Information

What We Do

EPA Region 7 protects human health and the environment in our nation’s Heartland. Our ecosystems are numerous and the range is broad, encompassing the Sandhills of Nebraska, Flint Hills of Kansas, winding Missouri and Mississippi rivers, prairies and plains of Iowa, and forests and delta of Missouri, not to mention all of the rich agricultural lands throughout our region.

EPA Region 7’s Three Priority Areas:

Region 7 News


News Releases


Additional News

Top of Page

// JavaScript Document // JavaScript Document