An official website of the United States government.

This is not the current EPA website. To navigate to the current EPA website, please go to This website is historical material reflecting the EPA website as it existed on January 19, 2021. This website is no longer updated and links to external websites and some internal pages may not work. More information »

About EPA

Senior EPA Leadership

On this page:

EPA Administrator

Andrew Wheeler

Administrator Andrew Wheeler

Assistant Administrators

Office of Air and Radiation (OAR)

Anne Idsal

Principal Deputy Assistant Administrator Anne Idsal

Office of Chemical Safety and Pollution Prevention (OCSPP)

Alex Dunn

Assistant Administrator Alexandra Dapolito Dunn

Office of the Chief Financial Officer (OCFO)

Picture of David Bloom

Deputy Chief Financial Officer David Bloom

Office of Enforcement and Compliance Assurance (OECA)

Office of General Counsel (OGC)

Official portrait of David Fotouhi

Acting General Counsel David Fotouhi

Office of the Inspector General (OIG)

Inspector General Sean O’Donnell

Inspector General Sean W. O'Donnell

Office of International and Tribal Affairs (OITA)

Chad McIntosh

Assistant Administrator Chad McIntosh

Office of Land and Emergency Management (OLEM)

Peter Wright

Assistant Administrator Peter Wright

Office of Mission Support (OMS)

Donna Vizian

Principal Deputy Assistant Administrator Donna Vizian

Office of Research and Development (ORD)

Jennifer Orme-Zavaleta, Ph.D

Principal Deputy Assistant Administrator for Science

Jennifer Orme-Zavaleta, Ph.D

Office of Water (OW)

official portrait of Anna Wildeman

Acting Assistant Administrator Anna Wildeman

Top of Page

Regional Administrators

Region 1 (Boston, MA – Serving CT, ME, MA, NH, RI, and VT)

Photo Not Available

Regional Administrator Dennis Deziel

Region 2 (New York, NY – Serving NJ, NY, Puerto Rico, and the U.S. Virgin Islands)

Peter Lopez

Regional Administrator Peter Lopez

Region 3 (Philadelphia, PA – Serving DE, DC, MD, PA, VA, and WV)

Cosmo Servidio

Regional Administrator Cosmo Servidio

Region 4 (Atlanta, GA – Serving AL, FL, GA, KY, MS, NC, SC, and TN)

Mary Walker

Regional Administrator Mary S. Walker

Region 5 (Chicago, IL – Serving IL, IN, MI, MN, OH and WI)

Kurt Thiede

Regional Administrator Kurt Thiede

Region 6 (Dallas, TX – Serving AR, LA, NM, OK, and TX)

Ken McQueen

Regional Administrator Ken McQueen

Region 7 (Kansas City, KS - Serving IA, KS, MO, and NE)

Jim Gulliford

Regional Administrator Jim Gulliford

Region 8 (Denver, CO – Serving CO, MT, ND, SD, UT, and WY)

Photo of Gregory Sopkin

Regional Administrator Gregory Sopkin

Region 9 (San Francisco, CA - Serving AZ, CA, HI, NV, Pacific Islands, and 148 tribes)

Portrait of John Busterud, EPA Pacific Southwest (Region 9) Regional Administrator

Regional Administrator John Busterud

Region 10 (Seattle, WA – Serving AK, ID, OR, WA and 271 native tribes)

Chris Hladick

Regional Administrator Chris Hladick

Top of Page

Associate Administrators

Office of Congressional and Intergovernmental Relations (OCIR)

Joseph Brazauskas

Associate Administrator Joseph Brazauskas

Office of Homeland Security (OHS)

Ted Stanich

Associate Administrator Ted Stanich

Office of Policy (OP)

photo of Brittany Bolen, OP AA

Associate Administrator Brittany Bolen

Office of Public Affairs (OPA)

Photo Not Available

Associate Administrator James Hewitt

Top of Page

Key Staff in the Office of the Administrator

Doug Benevento Official Portrait

Associate Deputy Administrator
Douglas Benevento

Henry Darwin

Assistant Deputy Administrator
Henry Darwin

Official portrait of Mandy Gunasekara

Chief of Staff
Mandy Gunasekara

Official portrait of Wesley J. Carpenter

Deputy Chief of Staff
Wesley J. Carpenter

Photo Not Available

Deputy Chief of Staff
Michael Molina

official portrait of Charlotte Bertrand

Associate Deputy Administrator for Programs
Charlotte Bertrand

Director of the Office of Administrative and Executive Services
Lance McCluney

Director of the Office of Children's Health Protection

Jeanne Briskin

Director of the Office of Civil Rights

JuanCarlos M. Hunt

Director of the Office of the Executive Secretariat

Elizabeth White

Director of the Science Advisory Board Staff Office

Tom Brennan

Director of the Office of Small and
Disadvantaged Business Utilization
Denise Benjamin-Sirmons

Agriculture Advisor to the Administrator
Carrie Vicenta Meadows

Top of Page